Are you fabulous?

There is a guy at the Y who is almost always “Fabulous.” Just ask him. And he means it. Malcolm has that response in his British accent and he makes me think “How can I be fabulous today?” Often a challenge at 5:15 a.m. And quite a challenge for me the last few weeks.
But I do know that I am looking for people and businesses that are fabulous. I want to work with people who love what they do and my current search is to find an opportunity where I can do what I love to do – grow a business – with people who show the same “I love to do this” attitude.
“Fabulous” is a statement about how we will face the day – full of expectation and opportunity. Will there be disappointments and setbacks? There sure will be. We will need to face failure but we can learn something new. We will face our mortality but isn’t life about quality?
Your customers will hear “fabulous” in your voice. They will see it in your attitude and it will be contagious. Let’s get out there and infect our networks with “fabulous” and show them why “I love my work.”
Thanks for reading!

Author: John

Business Executive with Marketing, Product, Sales and General Management Experience. Currently, consulting in areas of strategic marketing, pricing excellence, key account management, and market driven innovation. Love to read, ride my bike, swim, compete in tri's, pick/drink wine, meet with friends, live life.

3 thoughts on “Are you fabulous?”

  1. Great post, John. You are 100% correct – and that has always been one of the things I’ve always noticed about you – you are professional and upbeat all the time.

    Keep ’em coming!

    Let’s catch up soon.

    Michael

    Like

  2. Thanks for this post, John. It is SO true! We should all think about this every day as we wake up. You’re such an inspiration in how you navigate your life challenges with such a positive attitude. Keep up the great posts!

    Like

  3. Love the comments. IT DOES GET DIFFICULT AT TIMES!!! But that is what good friends are for, to remind us that things aren’t as bad as we think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

