Correct Information

Some less than perfect information out there about Chris

Chris was not from Pittsford, NY.  Gayle and I lived there for a number of years.

If anything, he was from San Diego where he had a wonderful life with people that loved him.  His EOD community was a big part of his life.

He was from Philly.   He did not go to Villanova.  He went to Drexel University in Philly, a city he loved and enjoyed while there.  His high school years were spent in Eau Claire, Wisconsin where he participated in a wide variety of activities and left his imprint with a wonderful group of friends.

Chris is with his Lord now.  He will be with all of us forever.

Author: John

Business Executive with Marketing, Product, Sales and General Management Experience. Currently, consulting in areas of strategic marketing, pricing excellence, key account management, and market driven innovation. Love to read, ride my bike, swim, compete in tri's, pick/drink wine, meet with friends, live life.

18 thoughts on “Correct Information”

  1. John, I can’t imagine or appreciate the pain you and your family are going through right now. My thoughts are with you and your family.

    Like

  2. I was/am very sorry to hear of your son’s death. Although I don’t know you or your family, I will keep you in my prayers. I hope you will tell us more about your son on your blog.

    Like

  3. John,

    I am so sorry to hear of your loss. I will keep you both in our prayers during this difficult time, and always remember Chris’s sacrifice for the freedom we enjoy.

    Joe Bridgeford

    Like

  4. John,
    We are on this earth to learn about unconditional love – the love your son is now experiencing, that is the only love there is there – but also the love he experienced from you while on the earth as you so beautifully expressed in your 2007 letter.

    Like

  5. John and Gayle, There are no words to express what I can only imagine you are feeling. Mary Lou and I are heartbroken. Thanks for raising such a fine young man that was willing to put himself in harm’s way to protect the rights of us and others.

    Like

  6. We’re so sorry for your loss John. Another wonderful life snuffed out in an impossible war. We’ll remember Chris in our prayers.
    Tony and Julie O’Hehir

    Like

  7. Chris was the kind of friend that I put in the category of “one of the few”. He was one of the few that I surrounded myself by because I knew I would be a better person for it. He was always grounded in a sense of duty to a higher cause and a firm understanding of right and wrong. Growing up in college is a period in life that really molds your character as an independent adult. It is easy to become distracted by the many temptations around you. I admired Chris and his ability to navigate his way through college remaining focused on his military duties, academic studies, and commitment to nurturing his friendships.

    Alex Urankar

    -I was the class behind Chris at Drexel and went through NROTC with him. He was a close friend.

    Like

  8. Mr Mosko, regardless of where Chris was “from”, I want you to know that the community around Rochester, NY mourns for the loss of your wonderful son. As a member of the Patriot Guard Riders of New York, I have stood at the funerals for 2 other western NYers this month and we were devastated once again by the news of Chris’ passing. Chris obviously touched the lives of many people across this great land, but most importantly, he was an American. As a military dad myself (my son is also stationed in San Diego) I want to pass along my deepest condolences and let you know that I will be praying for your family. I truly hope that many fond memories of Chris will eventually bring you some comfort. Fair winds and following seas.

    http://patriotguard.org/Forums/tabid/61/postid/1782171/view/topic/Default.aspx

    Scott Hayes
    Victor, NY

    Like

  9. John – we haven’t met, but we share a common contact. My Sister-in-Law is Nancy Bell. She called her Sister Fran (my Wife) to tell her about your Son’s death. I am a Navy Captain and wanted to send my sincere condolences on your loss. Your Son was a true patriot who, by his profession, chose to put the well being of others ahead of his own well being. My prayers are with your family at this most difficult. God Bless Chris, your family and the USA. Very Respectfully, CAPT Mike VanBrocklin, USN.

    Like

  10. John, though we only met once, I feel fortunate to have known your son, and even more fortunate to know he was a part of my daughter’s life as a roomate in college and lifetime friend. Chris was an extraordinary young man who was smart, mature, competent, compassionate and considerate. He drew his strength from his family, his faith, his service to his country, and the love of his life Amanda. For those who knew him we may all stand a bit prouder…and for those who loved him I hope you are all able to share many smiles in his memory, as will we all. Please know my husband and I send you our thoughts and prayers during this very surreal and difficult time…and thank you all for letting us share in his memory and his life! Warm Regards, Heidi and Peter Moran (Meg’s parents) Please also send our love and hugs to Amanda.

    Like

  11. Dear John, Gayle and family, May the Lord give you the strength and courage to get through this difficult time. You are in my prayers.
    Donna Springer

    Like

  12. Dear John:

    I was deeply sadden to hear of Chris’s recent passing, but take great solace in knowing that he is now with God.

    As an “old soldier,” I want the world to know that men like Chris come along only a few times in a life time. Chris was one of those rare men who day after day was willing to put his own life on the line to save the many. I look forward to the day that we can meet, and I can give him the proper salute he has earned.

    It is written that “A soldier (sailor) is not dead until he has been forgotten.” That said, I know that he will live on in the hearts and minds of everybody he touched as well as those whom he saved so many times over!

    Please know that you and Gayle are in my prayers, and that you can place all of your grief on God’s shoulders; He will watch over you always!

    Jerry Krause

    Like

  13. Dear Mosko Family, I am so sorry for the loss of your brave son. I want to thank you for his service to this country. I am from a military family and grew up in Coronado, I know this community feels a deep sense of loss. Respectfully, G Streitwieser.

    Like

  14. I am a member of Soldiers’ Angels and have been trying to locate an address for your family. I will post my condolences here. I am so very sorry for the loss of this amazing young man. He will forever live in my heart and in my memory; he will not be forgotten. He is my Hero.

    There are no words to express the depth of the loss of this young man. I will keep you in my prayers and in my heart. May you find comfort and peace in the man he was and in your memories with him. Please give my sympathy to his wife.

    Like

  15. I want to take a moment to say thank you to you and your family for the sacrifice that you have made in the name of our country. I’m the proud father of an active duty Marine serving in the 3/2 and I’m also a retired FDNY Fire Lt. Thank You Again

    Like

  16. Thank you for the ultimate sacrifice and valor of your son. God Bless you, your family, and all of those lives touched by your son.

    Like

Leave a Reply

